Town Board

New Castle Town Board – Email:

Town Supervisor – elected to two year terms.

Robert J. Greenstein – Email: – Re-elected 2018

The Town Board Members – elected to four year terms.

Lisa S. Katz – Deputy Town Supervisor – Email: – Re-elected 2018

Hala Makowska – Email: – Elected 2016

Ivy A. Pool – Email: – Elected 2018

Jeremy Saland – Email: – Elected 2016

Along with the Supervisor, constitute the Town Board – Formal Town Board Meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, while informal work session meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays.

The Town Board is the local legislative and policymaking body – the Board adopts and amends local laws regulating the town governance; promulgates policies about the conducting of government business; controls the use of all Town property, except that directly supervised by the Recreation Commission; adopts the annual Town Budget and establishes the tax levy for General, Highway and related funds; and serves as Commissioners of all special Town Districts.