Development Department

The Development Department consists of the combination of four existing departments under one umbrella.  These  divisions consist of the Building DivisionEngineering Division, Planning Division and Zoning Division.  The eleven staff, consisting of the Director of Planning, Assistant Planner, Planning Board Secretary, Building Inspector, Assistant Building Inspector, Deputy Town Engineer, Engineering Technician, Environmental Coordinator, Office Manager, Board of Architectural Review Secretary and Zoning Board Secretary from each of these divisions work cooperatively together under the supervision of the Director of Planning to implement the functions within each of the Divisions. The Development Department provides staff support to the Town Board, Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals, Environmental Review Board, Conservation Board, Board of Architectural Review, and the Beautification Advisory Board.

Administrative responsibility for the Development Department is vested in the Director of Planning.  The Building Division and the Engineering Division serve as the building, zoning and code enforcement division of the Town Government.

Click here to access the Town’s draft Zoning Map.